COMPLAINT CASE NO. 1 OF 2021

04.03.2022

- 1. Office note dated 01.03.2022 indicates that Director (Inquiry), Manipur Lokayukta vide his letter dated 11.02.2022 has submitted that Preliminary Inquiry of Complaint Case No. 1 of 2021 has been completed and the Inquiry Officer has submitted the Preliminary Inquiry Report dated 11.02.2022.
- 2. Perused the Preliminary Inquiry Report dated 11.02.2022 of the present case wherein it is stated in para No. 40 of the Preliminary Inquiry Report that as many as 18 persons/officials viz. Elected Members, Officials of ADC, Senapati and the concerned work Agencies had committed irregularities and malpractices in the implementation of work programmes under 14th FC and 3rd SFCA during the year 2015-20. Further, in para no. 41 of the Preliminary Inquiry Report it is stated that 18 officials/individuals are responsible for misappropriation of the development fund released under 14th FC and 3rd SFCA in respect of the 24-Karong DCC during the year 2015-20 and in view of the above facts and circumstances, a prima facie evidence (sic prima facie case) is well established against the 18 (eighteen) persons for committing offences punishable under Section 7(b)/13 PC Act & 120-B/34 IPC. For convenience, para No. 41 of the Preliminary Inquiry Report dated 11.02.2022 is reproduced hereunder:
 - "1) The act of the following Ex-members, officials of ADC, Senapati and the work agencies namely:-
 - Shri M.L Markson S/o Late Lakho of Laii Village, Paomata Tadubi Block, Senapati District, the then Chairman for the period from 31.07.2015 to 06.03.2019 (Ex-member of 1-Laii DCC)
 - ii) Shri A. Kapani S/o Th. Ashikho of Chakumai, Mao Maram Tadubi block, Senapati District, the Caretaker Chairman for the period from 07.03.2019 till date (Ex-member of 14-Tadubi DCC).
 - iii) Shri K. Holison Raomei S/o Khulu Raomai of Khamsom Village, Senapati, Ex-member of 24-Karong DCC.
 - iv) Shri Rangnamei Rang Peter, IAS S/o Rangnamei Paoshiba of Katomei village, Senapati District, P.O. & P.S. Senapati a/p Luwangsangbam, Imphal East, the then CEO of ADC, Senapati for the period from September 2013 to July 2017 (now Deputy Commissioner, Kamjong District).
 - v) Shri Stiff Khapudang MCS S/o Aleng Khapudang of Konkan village, Kamjong District, Manipur, the then CEO of ADC, Senapati for the period from 13.07.2017 to 09.09.2019 and 11.10.2019 to 06.09.2021 (now Additional Deputy Commissioner, Noney District)
 - vi) Smt. Regina Hongray, MCS, W/o George Kangung Moram of Mantripukhri, Imphal East, the then CEO of ADC, Senapati for the period from 10.09.2019 to 10.10.2019 (Now Joint Secretary, Works & Finance Deptt.)
 - vii) Shri A. Theiba S/o (L) A. Ngaiyo of Yaikongpao village, Senapati District, in-charge Executive Engineer of ADC, Senapati.
 - viii) Shri Mutum Shyamsunder Singh S/o (L) M. Jugindro Singh of Kwakeithel Konjeng Leikai, P.S Singjamei, Imphal West District, Section Officer of ADC, Senapati.

- ix) Shri L.N. Veinii S/o (L) Nakhu of Khabung village, Senapati District (work agency).
- x) Shri R.R. Khullu S/o (L) R. Reichao of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xi) Shri L.P. Dahrii S/o L.K. Paul of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xii) Shri L.L. Paopeii S/o (L) Leomii of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xiii) Smt. E. Arila W/o (L) R.K. Holison of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xiv) Shri Luihing S/o K. Paul of Ngatan village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xv) Smt. S.W. Wortimshok W/o R.L. Paomgi of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xvi) Smt. Alfina Rongkamei Dowang W/o Sony Mathew of Tingson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xvii) Shri L.L. Dani S/o Luni of Vakho, Senapati District (work agency).
- xviii) Shri R.Y. Joel S/o Yungi of Khamson, Senapati District (work agency).

have resulted in fraudulent withdrawal of the funds released for works under 14th Finance Commission and 3rd State Finance Commission Award during the year 2015-20 either without executing the works/partly executing the work/executing works not under the work programme or not maintaining the quality of the work i.e. not as per specification.

Thus, the above mentioned Hon'ble Caretaker Chairman, Exmembers, officials of the Autonomous District Council, Senapati and the work agencies were responsible for the misappropriation of the development funds released under the 14th Finance Commission and 3rd State Finance Commission Award in respect of 24-Karong DCC during the year 2015-20.

In view of the above facts and circumstances, a prima-facie evidence is well established against the above noted 18 (eighteen) persons for committing offences punishable u/s 7(b)/13 PC Act & 120-B/34 IPC."

- 3. In view of para No. 41 of the Preliminary Inquiry Report, the 18 (eighteen) persons, whose particulars are mentioned therein, are made Respondents in the present case. Hence, the Respondents in the present case are as under:
 - Shri M.L Markson S/o Late Lakho of Laii Village, Paomata Tadubi Block, Senapati District, the then Chairman for the period from 31.07.2015 to 06.03.2019 (Ex-member of 1-Laii DCC)
 - ii) Shri A. Kapani S/o Th. Ashikho of Chakumai, Mao Maram Tadubi block, Senapati District, the Caretaker Chairman for the period from 07.03.2019 till date (Ex-member of 14-Tadubi DCC).
 - iii) Shri K. Holison Raomei S/o Khulu Raomai of Khamsom Village, Senapati, Ex-member of 24-Karong DCC.
 - iv) Shri Rangnamei Rang Peter, IAS S/o Rangnamei Paoshiba of Katomei village, Senapati District, P.O. & P.S. Senapati a/p Luwangsangbam, Imphal East, the then CEO of ADC, Senapati for the period from September 2013 to July 2017 (now Deputy Commissioner, Kamjong District).

- v) Shri Stiff Khapudang MCS S/o Aleng Khapudang of Konkan village, Kamjong District, Manipur, the then CEO of ADC, Senapati for the period from 13.07.2017 to 09.09.2019 and 11.10.2019 to 06.09.2021 (now Additional Deputy Commissioner, Noney District)
- vi) Smt. Regina Hongray, MCS, W/o George Kangung Moram of Mantripukhri, Imphal East, the then CEO of ADC, Senapati for the period from 10.09.2019 to 10.10.2019 (Now Joint Secretary, Works & Finance Deptt.)
- vii) Shri A. Theiba S/o (L) A. Ngaiyo of Yaikongpao village, Senapati District, in-charge Executive Engineer of ADC, Senapati.
- viii) Shri Mutum Shyamsunder Singh S/o (L) M. Jugindro Singh of Kwakeithel Konjeng Leikai, P.S Singjamei, Imphal West District, Section Officer of ADC, Senapati.
- ix) Shri L.N. Veinii S/o (L) Nakhu of Khabung village, Senapati District (work agency).
- x) Shri R.R. Khullu S/o (L) R. Reichao of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xi) Shri L.P. Dahrii S/o L.K. Paul of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xii) Shri L.L. Paopeii S/o (L) Leomii of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xiii) Smt. E. Arila W/o (L) R.K. Holison of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xiv) Shri Luihing S/o K. Paul of Ngatan village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xv) Smt. S.W. Wortimshok W/o R.L. Paomgi of Khamson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xvi) Smt. Alfina Rongkamei Dowang W/o Sony Mathew of Tingson village, Senapati District (work agency).
- xvii) Shri L.L. Dani S/o Luni of Vakho, Senapati District (work agency).
- xviii) Shri R.Y. Joel S/o Yungi of Khamson, Senapati District (work agency).
- 4. Deputy Registrar, Manipur Lokayukta is directed to issue notice(s) to the Complainant as well as to the Respondents for their appearance before Manipur Lokayukta on 14.03.2022.

Sd/- Sd/- CHAIRPERSON